photojournalism

Pure Juice is Good Juice! I would recommend to all.

As a person with Celiac Disease (meaning I can’t eat foods with gluten containing ingredients) and anaphylactic allergies to tree nuts, going out to eat can almost never been spontaneous. I always end up having to look up menus online, or calling restaurants with questions. A lot of the time I am better off at local or family owned places rather then cooperate chains and fast food restaurants.

Being a full-time college student and balancing two  jobs, I am always on the go. I almost never have the chance to sit down and have a proper meal at home. Often, I find myself packing up a bag full of various snacks and mini meals to nourish and fuel me throughout the day. Majority of the time I struggle with eating foods that have proper nutrients.

One of my favorite local spots to grab healthy, fueling food on the go is the Raw Gourmet Juice and Smoothie Café called Pure Juice Café.  Located in downtown Arlington Heights, Pure Juice Café is one place active people on the go can’t miss. It is easily accessible, with a friendly and welcoming atmosphere, with food that taste delicious and makes you feel good.fullsizerender-1fullsizerender-7

I find myself stopping here more than a few times each month. Though their prices are on the higher side with smoothies starting between $7 and $9 and simple dishes like smoothie bowls and salads ranging between $10-$15, the quality is surely accounted for. The ingredients used at Pure Juice are raw, vegan, gluten free, dairy free, non GMO soy, and corn free.

fullsizerender-2

Last time I went to Pure Juice Café, I picked myself up the Prana Bowl. It’s one of my favorites! I usually grab it to go and it fills me up. Packed with protein, vitamins and nutrients, as well as great flavor, it’s a staple when wanting to start your day off right.

fullsizerender-5

I also grabbed myself the Black Bean and Quinoa Salad for my lunch later in the day. Filled with simple ingredients like pumpkin seeds and cranberries, this salad is the perfect balance of a variety of flavors, perfectly suitable for an afternoon “pick me up”.

I would give this Raw Gourmet Juice and Smoothie Café 5 stars for convenience, quality, experience, and taste. I highly recommend stopping at Pure Juice Café during your free time for a healthy, fueling, quick bite to eat.

daf6b718eb977ff5afa862cb3d4c4185_5-star-airport-cars-clipart-5-stars_640-340

Pure Juice Facebook

Visit Pure Juice Cafe Today!

Pure Juice Website

